image

Willkommen in der Rudolf Steiner Malschule

Unsere Malschule bietet Kurse in Malerei und Maltherapie, die auf den neuartigen Ansatz Rudolf Steiners (1861-1925) zurückgehen und an die Farbforschungen des Malers Gerard Wagner (1906-1999) anknüpfen, der sich zeitlebens mit den Impulsen Rudolf Steiners auseinandersetzte.

Die Rudolf Steiner Malschule hat interessante Angebote für jeden, der gerne Malunterricht nehmen möchte – ob für kürzere oder längere Zeit: eine intensive Begegnung in einem unserer Kurse mit einer Methode, die eine Fülle von neuen Inspirationen erweckt, oder ein intensives Malstudium von ein bis vier Jahren.

Mehr

End of term Student’s work presentations

alle sind willkommen

Freitag 15. December  2017

Freitag 23. March  2018

Freitag 22. June 2018

9.30 bis 11.30 Uhr

Sommer-Malkurs für Kunsttherapeuten und Maler

Die Goetheanum-Kuppelmotive (Grosse Kuppel) 14. Juli - 21. Juli 2017

MALEN MIT PFLANZENFARBEN
Die Motive der grossen Kuppel des Goetheanums beinhalten die Evolution der Erde und des Menschen.In unserem Sommermalkurs werden wir die farbige Komposition der Motive als eine Totalität betrachten und gleichzeitig einzelne Motive mit der Frage erforschen: wie entsteht ein solches Motiv aus der Farbe heraus?

Was unsere Studenten sagen

photo

Marie aus Kanada

Der Hauptgrund, warum ich immer wieder zurückkomme, ist der Wunsch, mehr über die praktische Umsetzung von Rudolf Steiners Hinweisen zu den Farben und über seinen Kunstbegriff zu lernen. Der Ansatz der Malschule basiert auf Gerard Wagners Studien und Forschungen zu diesen Angaben. Als Malerin fühle ich mich ermutigt, weiter zu forschen und zu experimentieren und an meinem eigenen intuitiven Umgang mit den Farben weiter zu arbeiten.

photo

Nick aus Großbritannien

Ich war auf der Suche nach einem Weg, wieder an Rudolf Steiners ursprüngliche Hinweise zur Malkunst anzuknüpfen, anstatt einfach den Traditionen zu folgen, die sich seit seinem Tod im künstlerischen, therapeutischen und pädagogischen Bereich etabliert haben. Der Unterricht bei Caroline Chanter kam mir dabei sehr entgegen, da er einen unmittelbar erleben lässt, was die Farben von uns verlangen.

photo

Katrina von den Philippinen

Mein Jahr an der Malschule hat mir ein tiefes Erleben von Kunst, Farbe, Natur, dem Kosmos und meiner Selbst ermöglicht und dafür bin ich dankbar. Der Ansatz dieser Schule ist sehr menschlich, eine Lebensweise. Mit dieser Methode gelingt es mir wirklich, zutiefst kreativ zu sein und meinem eigenen Menschsein wacher zu begegnen.

image

Welcome to the Rudolf Steiner Painting School

Formerly known as the Painting School at the Goetheanum, we offer a full and part-time training in artistic and therapeutic painting based on the new impulses given by Dr. Rudolf Steiner (1861-1925), and on the colour research of the painter Gerard Wagner (1906-1999) who spent a lifetime working out of Rudolf Steiner’s indications.

The painting school is open to anyone wishing to take part in painting classes for a shorter or longer period. This can take the form of a short meeting with a method of working that can give a burst of inspiration for further artistic work, or it can become a painting training lasting between one and four years.

More Info

End of term presentation of Student’s work

Everyone is welcome

Friday 23 March  2018

Friday 22 June 2018

9.30am -11.30am

Summer Painting Course

Form-Transformation through Colour 4 July - 11 July 2018

Painting with Plant Pigments
The course will explore R.Steiner’s indication for painting on coloured backgrounds, and how this can influence objectively the arising of form ‘out of the colour’.

Motif de la Lune

Stage de peinture du 23 au 27 juillet 2018

Pour participants de langue française ou allemande

Lundi 23 au jeudi 26: de 9 à 12 et de 14 à 17 h,
et Vendredi 27 : de 9 à 12 h
avec Gwenola Hemlin

Anthroposophical Art and Study Course

for young people in search of a genuinely human way of knowing

Monday, July 30th, 2018, 5:00 p.m., to Saturday, August 4th, 4:00 p.m.

How form arises from color, we shall investigate through painting, under the guidance of Caroline Chanter, director of the Rudolf Steiner Malschule. We shall use watercolors made from plants.

How color arises from the colorless, we shall investigate by physics experiments.
Responsible: Daniel Hafner, Caroline Chanter

Student Testimonials

photo

Marie from Canada

My key motivation for returning is to learn more about how to apply Rudolf Steiner’s instructions on colour, and how he saw art. The approach offered at the school is based on Gerard Wagner’s own research and studies of these instructions. This helps me as a painter to explore and experiment more with a view to developing my own feeling abilities with colours.

photo

Nick from the UK

I was looking for a way of re-connecting to the original painting indications of Rudolf Steiner rather than simply following the traditions established by practising artists therapists and teachers since his death. I found that the teaching provided by Caroline Chanter fulfilled this aspiration as everything is based upon a direct experience of what the colours themselves ask of us.

photo

Katrina from the Philippines

My year at the painting school has given me a profound experience of art, color, nature, the cosmos and of my own self, for which I am thankful. The painting approach itself is very human, a way of life. I can say that by working in this method I am truly engaged in creative activity and that it helps wake me up to my humanity.